What to Read Next

  1. Revised Library Hours Starting Monday, January 10

    Starting Monday, January 10, the library will change its hours due to staffing issues and COVID-19 concerns. The new hours will be in place through February 2022 and then re-evaluated. Learn more...

    In-Person Programs and Conference Room Use Suspended; Group Study Rooms Restricted to 3 or Less;  Masks Required in Library

    Due to concerns about the recent increase in COVID-19 transmissions in the DC area, all in-person library programs and use of library conference rooms are suspended through January 31, 2022. Group study rooms may still be reserved, but are limited to groups of 3 or less. All visitors age 2 and over, regardless of vaccination status, are required to wear a mask in the library (and other City of Falls Church government buildings). Learn more...
Find your Next Read

NextRead Newsletters

Sign up here and receive reading recommendations in your favorite genres and topics delivered directly to your inbox. Most are sent monthly, though some come out every other month. These newsletters are a great way to keep up with new and influential books!

Personalized NextRead Suggestion

Not sure what to read next? Got a picky reader at home? We have the answer! Submit one of the forms below for personalized book suggestions! We’ll use the information provided to match you with a book to suit your tastes, mood, or whim!

We try to respond to each request within 2-3 days. If you do not hear from us after 3 days, we encourage you to check in by calling us at 703-248-5030 (TTY 711).

Novelist Plus

Do you want to forge your own path to your next great read? Use Novelist Plus to discover your next favorite author, series, or title! Browse thousands of fiction and nonfiction suggestions by genre, subject, or reading level. Includes "read-a-likes" recommending where you can see other authors similar to ones you already like! Use your Library Card number (on the back of your card) to log in.

Novelist Plus K-8 Plus

All of the amazing features of Novelist plus, but for kids! NoveList K-8 Plus is a comprehensive reading resource for children’s fiction and nonfiction. With a fun and intuitive interface, and extensive proprietary content, NoveList K-8 Plus will help you integrate reading across the curriculum and support your young readers.