City Council


300 Park Ave
Suite 200 East
Falls Church, VA 22046

300 Park Ave.
Suite 216 East
Falls Church, VA 22046

703-248-5014 (TTY 711)


The seven Council Members are elected at-large for 4 year terms and are not affiliated with any national political party. Elections of City Council Members are held in November of odd-numbered years for 3 or 4 members. With the seating of a new Council, the Council members elect the Mayor and Vice Mayor for a two year term.

Council Members are career professionals holding down full-time jobs during the day. In addition to attending a minimum of 22 Council meetings and 22 work sessions each year, they attend meetings of local boards and commissions and regional organizations. Several Council Members also serve on City-specific Council Committees, other committees of state and regional organizations, and participate in the Virginia Municipal League.

In addition to their legislative duties, City Council Members participate in community events, speak before civic groups, and attend citywide and regional events upon invitation.

Learn more about the City Council and each member.

Name Title Email Phone Additional Phone
Hardi, Letty Mayor 703-248-5014 (TTY 711)  
Hiscott, Debbie Vice Mayor 703-248-5014 (TTY 711)  
Connelly, Marybeth Council Member 703-248-5014 (TTY 711)  
Flynn, Erin Council Member 703-248-5014 (TTY 711)  
Lian, Caroline Council Member 703-248-5014 (TTY 711)  
Snyder, David F. Council Member 703-248-5014 (TTY 711)  
Underhill, Justine Council Member 703-248-5014 (TTY 711)